Is there an event missing from here?

Drop us an email to info@melanininya.com and we will add it!

April 2021

Friday, April 16, 2021 4pm PT / 7pm ET

Hudson Valley YA Society Panel with Brittney Morris, Sharon G. Flake, Sabina Khan, and Crystal Maldonado Hosted by Oblong Books – Crowdcast

Sunday, April 18, 2021 10am PT / 1pm ET

Ciannon Smart (WITCHES STEEPED IN GOLD) in conversation with Words & Whimsy Book Club – Facebook Live

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 4pm PT / 7pm ET

Magic & Mayhem Book Event featuring Kalynn Bayron & Namina Forna – Instagram Live

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 4:30pm PT / 7:30pm ET

Ciannon Smart (WITCHES STEEPED IN GOLD) in conversation with Shelby Mahurin + Zoraida Córdova Hosted by Brave + Kind Bookshop – Facebook Live

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 6pm PT / 9pm ET

J. Elle (WINGS OF EBONY) at Black Girls Read Books, Too

Thursday, April 22, 2021 4pm PT / 7pm ET

The La Sala Writers Salon April 2021 Salon featuring Kosoko Jackson (YESTERDAY IS HISTORY) & More – Eventbrite

Thursday, April 22, 2021 5pm PT / 8pm ET

Ciannon Smart (WITCHES STEEPED IN GOLD) in conversation with Farrah Penn and Buzzfeed Books – Instagram Live

Saturday, April 24, 2021 9am PT / 12pm ET

The Bronx is Reading Presents Independent Bookstore Day Celebration YA Panel featuring J. Elle (WINGS OF EBONY) and Brittney M. Morris (THE COST OF KNOWING) – Crowdcast

Monday, April 26, 2021 4pm PT / 7pm ET

Between the Lines and Some Wine event featuring Mahogany L. Browne (CHLORINE SKY)- Eventbrite

Thursday, April 29, 2021

LGBTQ Writers in School: A Program of Lambda Literary in conversation with Candice Iloh (EVERY BODY LOOKING)

Friday, April 30, 2021 11am PT / 2pm ET

J. Elle (WINGS OF EBONY) on SCBWI Instagram Live

May 2021

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 3pm PT / 6pm ET

OFF THE RECORD by Camryn Garrett Launch Party in conversation with Leah Johnson (YOU SHOULD SEE ME IN A CROWN) hosted by Loyalty Books

Thursday, May 27, 2021 3:30pm PT / 6:30pm ET

Natasha Diaz (COLOR ME IN) on Heartland Society of Women Writers Panel – Register Here

June 2021

TK

TK